$35,000 for a quarter ?!!

My father showed me a quarter from 1970, and his phone which said that the coin costs

35, 000 dollars since there is a misprinted “1941 above the dollar”. And that got me thinking. How could a quarter costs so much? Why is a misprinted on a coin that valuable? What is the big deal? Is it the fact that you could trade a quarter for 35, 000 dollars? My mom searched up her whole purse and my father was pumped up about this. They calm down after a while, she even asked me what place can be check to see if the number 1941 on there. It is crazy how people can be top on of the world with mere luck.

Leave a Reply

