Don’t give Up !

“In Confucian philosophy, filial piety (Chinese: 孝, xiào) is a virtue of respect for one’s parents, elders, and ancestors.” – Wikipedia

Filial Piety, it also called pious, and that was keep me going. I admit, I was never the good daughter. I always disobey my parents, destroy more than help. I’m can’t be anymore average, not your typical straight As student nor that girl won numerous medals. But I am the first child.

So I tried.

Whenever I want to give up on studying and just stare at the air, but I want to help my mother. The world is not what you see on TV, it’s not perfect, and it’s unfair. Without a degree, getting a high salary job is impossible, unless you are some genius like Walter Disney or been blessed with brilliant mind, then you most likely will be stuck at the bottom of society.

So I tried.

I will do my best to get into a good college, I don’t want my mother’s money wasted on me. So what if you hate your family? Then you want to give up everything too? I hate it. I hate how many people have such talents, yet they abandoned like some trash. Everyone want to have money, to live without fighting for food or begging others for money.

It is hard not to give up. But the result is worth it.

Picture Source: Creative Common 4.0

Leave a Reply

